TAKE FOR JOY FROM THE PALMS OF MY HANDS

Take for joy from the palms of my hands

fragments of honey and sunlight,

as the bees of Persephone commanded us.

-Osip Mandelstam

I’ve always had a fascination with hands & palms.

Top: An ancient sketch I unearthed from my days of studio art classes in college. The bottom left palm scares me. 

Top-middle: ‘Meditation hands’ palms pendant by Kathryn Bentley would look perfect on a crimson cord.

Top-lower: Stained fingertips from roasting endless trays of beets last night. As I slipped the tissue-thin skins off the jeweled beets, I thought of Mociun Spring 2009 RTW..

Bottom two: Et voila – Mociun hands.

3 responses to “TAKE FOR JOY FROM THE PALMS OF MY HANDS

  1. Pingback: A CERTAIN NOBILITY « popcorn plays

  2. Pingback: WILLFUL CREATURES « popcorn plays

  3. Pingback: HELPING HAND « popcorn plays

Leave a Reply

