GOLDEN GIRLS

I love these colorful boat shoes for the summer. They look so comfortable and easy. I used to have a crazy collection of cheap sneakers when I was a teenager – converse, simple, vans, jack purcells, keds, adidas sambas. My favorite pair of sneakers ever were these Converse low tops from 4th grade – they were bright teal green and had navy gingham lining on the inside. Obviously everyone was super jealous. My second favorite pair of sneakers were plain black converse all-stars. Eventually I had to duct tape the soles together so they wouldn’t disintegrate. They did anyway. I drew cartoons on the rubber soles and hid the initials of boys that I liked, erasing them when I was done with the crush.

[All photos via Keep]

One response to “GOLDEN GIRLS

  1. love the purcells. part of my high school uniform! i want a pair again…soon.

Leave a Reply

