RISE & SHINE

In case you were wondering what my typical breakfast is like. Lots of fresh fruit (already ate half the apple before I took the photo!), toasted naan with butter and crushed cumin seeds, salt and pepper, and strong black coffee. But credit where credit is deserved: Sasha has presented the best argument for brunch that I’ve ever heard! And basically has me convinced. It is her broadness of the definitional nature of ‘brunch’ that allows for a relaxed, restrained and unpretentious approach, which I deeply appreciate and don’t always see around me.

Leave a Reply

