FANTASY LEAGUE

I recently read a great article in a Chinese fashion magazine about John Galliano’s latest collection for Christian Dior, which debuted in Shanghai in May. I adore his sartorial technicolor take on French New Wave insouciance — resort collection, indeed. The styling was all pretty derivative, but when he’s culling from huge hair and copious liquid eyeliner and a matte pink lip, I will never complain. I wish I could find photos of the makeup up close. It’s bubblegum perfection.

Also, that red gown KILLS me. Just kills me. The model looks like a straight up witch.

[All images via Style.com]

One response to “FANTASY LEAGUE

  1. i love the top half of the red gown and the bottom half of the green one. The way the chiffon flows is just lovely.

Leave a Reply

