STEWING.

Annoying news. I’m fairly certain that I left my camera’s battery charger behind in San Diego. This is something that I manage to do with various electronics at least 4-5 times a year (cell phone chargers are abandoned at an alarming rate), and I am at my wits’ end trying to figure out how to improve my mindfulness. Any ideas?

I only have a few more photos to share before I run out of post material, but at least we’ll (temporarily) end here on a happy note: I’ve been thinking a lot about meals that make me feel happy during these chilly weeks, and I’m thrilled to report that this impromptu vinegar and chipotle-marinated chicken thigh and fava bean stew, braised Adobo-style, served with homemade mashed potatoes did just the trick. If I don’t have time to buy and break down an entire chicken, I always gravitate towards bone-in, skin-on chicken thighs.

Don’t forget to register for the upcoming sausage-making workshop!

3 responses to “STEWING.

  1. I lost my battery charger on tour this past summer, and it sucked. I found a universal battery charger at the photo store in the Eaton centre made by the company Lenmar, which charges by pluggin it into a computer (USB style). Not too expensive and a worthy option. Good luck!

  2. yep, i left mine somewhere + got a universal one on ebay for super cheap. still works a year and a half later (kind of sad working a year later seems good, but these are the times in which we live)…

  3. feels good to know this is something that plagues other people as well.

    the universal battery charger is a genius idea! until i lose it again…..

    what i want is like a solar-powered option so when i leave my electronics out, they just charge without needing to be plugged in. apple, make it happen!

Leave a Reply

