SEEING RED

The best part about Valentine’s Day has been making super kitsch Valentine-inspired desserts at work all week long. I used up an entire bottle of red food coloring on this luscious red velvet cake, so when I moved on to roll out heart-shaped almond and lemon-spiked sugar cookies, I realized I wasn’t going to have the pale pink glace I had originally envisioned. So I opted for a nice…. blue glaze? Not going to lie, it looked ridiculous, like someone was celebrating the birth of their baby boy with pale blue cookies and boxes of bubblegum cigars. In an effort to keep them holiday-relevant, I dubbed them ‘Blue Valentines,’ and insisted on their tastiness despite the melancholy hue. Happy St. Valentine’s Day!

One response to “SEEING RED

  1. Pingback: FINISH LINE | popcorn plays

Leave a Reply

