THE TAROT WILL TEACH YOU HOW TO CREATE A SOUL

The event isn’t for a few more weeks, but I couldn’t wait any longer to share this rad news. I was commissioned to write a story about having my tarot cards read by Alejandro Jodorowsky — yes, that Jodorowsky. One of the many reasons why I love being a writer. I have no idea what to expect, only that it will be insane.

[images via the best time of the day]


7 responses to “THE TAROT WILL TEACH YOU HOW TO CREATE A SOUL

  1. Those cards are just gorgeous. Congrats on the commission!

  2. Natasha….I don’t even know what to say…I am very jealous. And a bunch of my friends are too.

    • i know. it is very exciting, definitely once in a lifetime opportunity. but there are so many other events that week, screenings, lectures etc. you guys should come up and check it all out!

  3. I would love to head up there. Also, the Suoni Per il Popolo festival this year has a really nice schedule of bands playing, I hope you’re planning on making it out to a couple of those shows.

    • yes i know the lineup is so good – keiji haino! bill orcutt! dolphins into the future + rene hell! arp! and so on and so forth. you have to come up!!

  4. We’ll see. It would be awesome to get Jarek & Sasha to go and we could go on a road trip.

  5. I’m shocked! I’m very fond of going through the net checking people’s blogs. Most of them are very interesting, like yours, but I have seen one thing that has left me with no words, the tarot cards from Jodorowski are in Catalan? I was reading the blog when I realized that I was reading PRIMAVERA, ABUNDANCIA, etc….My question is how come? I haven’t watched the video, maybe I can find the answer there….Interesting!

Leave a Reply

