LADIES WHO HEAL

Breakfast for Meghan and Claudia. Mostly just leftovers from the night before but I was glad to see that their enthusiasm for sliced avocado smeared on toast matched mine. I miss them so much already, please come back soon Meghan and Claudia!

The next morning, we went for a walk instead of eating at home. We bought bagels at Fairmount for their long drive to PEI, and devoured rich, creamy quiche from La Croissanterie Figaro. It was delicious, but eating out for breakfast is never as good as eating breakfast at home, in my opinion.

I also uploaded lots of photos from Sunday’s workshop, if you care to take a peek. At this point I’m almost looking for reasons to get cuts and scratches, just so I have an excuse to use the amazing tincture that we made!

And finally, it’s that time again! I cut my hair once a year, and after Meghan remarked how out of control my hair was getting I realized that it was probably time for a snip. What do you think?

4 responses to “LADIES WHO HEAL

  1. i love the hair! it’s like a grown up version of what you had… wild yet, sleek. and the breakfast looks delicious. i second you on breakfast at home being a superior experience.

    i checked out the workshop info and the ladies’ website. they should come to ithaca….

  2. Avocado smeared on toast is probably one of my most favorite things in the world. Your post reminds me that I should buy avocados more often!

    Also, your hair looks awesome as it is now!

    • though they’re so much more expensive here in montreal than in my home town of san diego, i still probably spend $10+ / week on avocados, which is ridiculous. but worth it. so delicious on everything…

Leave a Reply

